EDUCATOR

Core Collection
Help Resources
Product Updates
Technical Support

INFOhio ICoach Program

INFOhio Toolkit

Lesson Plans

Online Catalogs

Other Resources

Training Opportunities

ICoach: INFOhio's Certified ICoach Program


The INFOhio Certified ICoach trains classroom teachers and other educators to use INFOhio  resources effectively while helping them to integrate INFOhio into their classrooms. The INFOhio ICoach encourages educators to develop 21st century instructional strategies through utilizing INFOhio resources. Each of Ohio's 16 regions has at least one ICoach.

If an ICoach can support your building/district's instructional development efforts, contact an ICoach that serves your region for availability and applicable fees. See the list of certified ICoaches for a complete directory. [PDF 3 pgs]

 

New! District/Building ICoach Application.

INFOhio is looking for energetic individuals employed within Ohio school buildings and districts to enrich and support the teaching and learning of INFOhio resources while strengthening the technology skills of students, teachers and staff. Individuals accepted to be part of the FY15 INFOhio District/Building Level ICoach team will be trained to present the instructional benefits of INFOhio resources within their building or across their district. ICoach Map

 
Region 1 - NWOET
245 Troup
Bowling Green, OH 43403
ICoach - Judy Tucker

Educational Technology Specialist
tucker@nwoet.org
800-966-9638
Counties - Defiance, Hancock, Henry, Fulton, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Williams, Wood
 
Region 2 - NCC
5700.West Canal
Valley View, OH 44125
ICoach: Lori Slingerland
Support Specialist, Library Services
lori.slingerland@nccohio.org
216-520-6900 x5030
Counties - Erie, Lorain, Huron
 
Region 3 - WVIZ/PBS ideastream
Education Department
1375 Euclid Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115-1835
ICoach - Laurie Switzer

PreK-16 Outreach Coordinator
Laurie.switzer@ideastream.org
216-916-6342
Counties - Cuyahoga
 
Region 4 - LGCA
8221 Auburn Road
Concord Twp, OH 44077
ICoach: Barb Reynolds
LGCA INFOhio & Educational Services Liaison
reynolds@lgca.org
800-334-4597
Counties - Lake, Geauga
 
Region 5 - Ashtabula County Educational Service Center
4200 State Road
Ashtabula, OH 44004
ICoach: Donna Timonere
Supervisor of School Improvement
Donna.Timonere@neomin.org
440-576-9023
Counties - Ashtabula, Mahoning, Trumbull
 
Region 6 - SOITA
150 East Sixth Street
Franklin, OH 45005
ICoach: Caryn Rupert
Educational Consultant
caryn@soita.org
937-746-6333
Counties - Auglaize, Champaign, Logan, Shelby,
Clark (Region 10), Miami (Region 10)
Region 6 - NWOET
245 Troup
Bowling Green, OH 43403
ICoach - Judy Tucker

Educational Technology Specialist
tucker@nwoet.org
800-966-9638
Counties - Mercer, Allen, Auglaize (Wapokoneta City only), Hardin
Region 7 - NWOET
245 Troup
Bowling Green, OH 43403
ICoach: Judy Tucker
Educational Technology Specialist
tucker@nwoet.org
800-966-9638
Counties - Wyandot, Crawford
Region 7 - ITSCO
4151 Executive Parkway, Suite 300
Westerville, OH 43081
ICoach - Jessica Burley

Educational Consultant
jessica@itsco.org
614-895-4738
Counties - Marion, Morrow, Richland, Ashland, Knox
Region 8 - NEONet
420 Washington Ave
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
ICoach: Jeanne Steele
Media Services Support Specialist
steele@neonet.org
330-926-3900 ext. 601117
Counties - Medina, Portage, Summit
 
Region 9 - SPARCC
2100 38th St. NW
Canton, OH 44709
ICoach: Connie Sickels
Technology Integration & Library Automation Specialist
connie.sickels@email.sparcc.org
330-445-2253
Counties - Columbiana, Stark, Wayne
 
Region 10 - Montgomery County Educational Service Center
200 S. Keowee Street
Dayton, OH 45402
ICoach: Betsy Apolito
Director of School Improvement
betsy.apolito@mcesc.org
937-838-5600
Counties - Darke, Preble, Montgomery, Greene
 
Region 11 - LACA
195 Union St., Suite C-2
Newark, OH 43055
ICoach: Trish Baker
Media Resource Coordinator
pbaker@laca.org
740-345-3400 ext. 214
Counties - Franklin, Delaware, Licking, Fairfield
Region 11 - ITSCO
4151 Executive Parkway, Suite 300
Westerville, OH 43081
ICoach - Jessica Burley

Educational Consultant
jessica@itsco.org
614-895-4738
Counties - Franklin, Madison, Pickaway, Union
Region 12 - OME-RESA
2230 Sunset Blvd Suite 2
Steubenville, OH 43952
ICoach: David M. Savastone
INFOhio Manager
dave@omeresa.net
740-283-2050 ext. 102
Counties - Jefferson, Belmont, Guernsey, Noble, Muskingum

Region 12 - Western Reserve Public Media
1750 Campus Center Drive
Kent, OH 44240
ICoach - Jeff Good

Director of Education
jgood@westernreservepublicmedia.org
330-677-4549
Counties - Carroll, Columbiana, Coshocton, Harrison, Holmes, Mahoning, Tuscarawas
Region 13 - Hamilton County ESC
11083 Hamilton Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45231
ICoach - Allison Curran

Instructional Consultant
Allison.Curran@hcesc.org
513-674-4317
Counties - Clermont, Hamilton
Region 13 - SWOCA
3607 Hamilton Middletown Rd.
Hamilton, OH 45011
ICoach: Rupa Emani
Educational Support Liaison/INFOhio
infohio@swoca.net
513-867-1028
Counties - Butler, Warren, Hamilton (Princeton Schools only)
Region 14 - MVECA
330 E. Enon Road
Yellow Springs, OH 45387
ICoach - Lynda Sidell

DASL & INFOhio Support
sidell@mveca.org
937-767-1468 x 3108
Counties - Adams, Brown, Clinton, Fayette, Highland
 
Region 15 - SCOCA
175 Beaver Creek Road
Piketon, OH 45661
ICoach - Peggy Whyte

Curriculum Integration Coordinator
pwhyte@scoca.org
800-634-8828
Counties - Lawrence, Pike, Ross, Scioto
 
Region 16 - LACA
195 Union Street, Suite C-2
Newark, OH 43055
ICoach - Trish Baker
Media Resource Coordinator
pbaker@laca.org
740-345-3400, ext. 214
Counties - Perry, Hocking, Morgan, Athens

Region 16 - ITSCO
4151 Executive Parkway, Suite 300
Westerville, OH 43081
ICoach - Jessica Burley

Educational Consultant
jessica@itsco.org
614-895-4738
Counties - Gallia, Jackson, Meigs, Monroe, Vinton, Washington
  Region 1 - Judy Swerline: swerline@nwoca.org, 419-267-2545 OR Judy Tucker: tucker@nwoet.org, 800-966-9638 Region 2 - Linda Ehrnschwender: ehrns@leeca.org, 440-324-3185, ext. 5178 Region 3 - Laurie Switzer: laurie.switzer@ideastream.org, 216-916-6342 Region 4 - Barb Reynolds: reynolds@lgca.org, 800-334-4597 Region 5 - Donna Timonere: Donna.Timonere@neomin.org, 440-576-9023 Region 6 - Caryn Rupert: caryn@soita.org, 937-746-6333 OR Judy Tucker: tucker@nwoet.org, 800-966-9638 Region 7 - Judy Tucker: tucker@nwoet.org, 800-966-9638 OR Jessica Burley: jessica@itsco.org, 614-895-4738 Region 8 - Jeanne Steele: steele@neonet.org, 330-926-3900, ext. 601117 Region 9 - Jim Vincent: jim.vincent@email.sparcc.org, 330-445-2267 Region 10 - Betsy Apolito: betsy.apolito@mcesc.org, 937-838-5600 Region 11 - Trish Baker: pbaker@laca.org, 740-345-3400, ext. 214 OR Jessica Burley: jessica@itsco.org, 614-895-4738 Region 12 - David M. Savastone: dave@omeresa.net, 740-283-2050, ext. 102 OR Jeff Good: jgood@westernreservepublicmedia.org, 330-677-4549 Region 13 - Vikki Clemons: vikki.clemons@hcesc.org, 513-674-4317 OR Rupa Emani: infohio@swoca.net, 513-867-1028 Region 14 - Lynda Sidell: sidell@mveca.org, 937-767-1468 x 3108 Region 15 - Peggy Whyte: pwhyte@scoca.org, 800-634-8828 Region 16 - Alica Tope: alice@etseo.org, 330-874-4622 OR Trish Baker: pbaker@laca.org, 740-345-3400, ext. 214


Updated April 9, 2014

By INFOhio Webmaster

Email: webmaster@infohio.org